Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Board of Directors
Share |

The Life Science Washington Board of Directors is comprised of knowledgeable and experienced professionals from the life sciences sector in Washington state.  The Board of Directors actively oversees our policies and strategy.


Composed of members of the Board, the Executive Committee is charged with monthly review of our financial performance and Life Science Washington strategic directions


       2016 Executive Committee

  • Chair – John Wecker, PhD, President & Chief Executive Officer | Pacific Northwest Diabetes Research Institute
  • Treasurer – Margaret McCormick, PhD, Chief Executive Officer | Matrix Genetics
  • Thomas Clement, Chief Executive Officer | Aqueduct Critical Care
  • Stephen M. Graham, Partner | Fenwick & West LLP
  • Thong Q. Le, Chief Executive Officer | Accelerator Corporation
  • Erik Nilsson, GAC Chairman, Chief Executive Officer | Deurion R&D LLC
  • Gregory Sessler, President & Chief Executive Officer | Spiration, Inc. d/b/a Olympus Respiratory America
  • Martin Simonetti, President | VLST Corporation
  • Todd Simpson, Chief Financial Officer | Seattle Genetics, Inc.
  • Terrence J. Sweeney (Ex Officio)

    Board of Directors
  • Henrik Andersen, Executive Director, Bio-Process Development | ZymoGenetics, a Bristol-Myers Squibb Company
  • Kevin Baldwin, Pacific Northwest Market Managing Partner | Pricewaterhouse Coopers
  • Charles V. Baltic III, Managing Director, Co-Head of Life Sciences | Needham & Company, LLC
  • Norman J. Beauchamp, Jr., MD, MHS, Professor and Chairman Department of Radiology, Professor Industrial and Systems Engineering | University of Washington School of Medicine  
  • Jan Beck, Vice President Site Head | Novo Nordisk
  • Clarissa Bolante, Of Counsel | DLA Piper LLP
  • Bill Brady, President | Brady & Company
  • Caitlin Cameron, Chief Executive Officer | OtoNexus Medical Technologies
  • Lisa Cohen, Executive Director | Washington Global Health Alliance
  • Rob Coppedge, Senior Vice President Strategic Investment & Corporate Development | Cambia Health Solutions 
  • John Cox, Senior Vice President, Seattle | Alexandria Real Estate Equities, Inc.
  • Ralph Derrickson, Chief Executive Officer | Carena
  • Helga Ding, DDS, MBA, MHA, Managing Director | Group Health Research Institute
  • Sonya F. Erickson, Partner | Cooley LLP
  • Alan D. Frazier, Founder & Managing Partner | Frazier Healthcare Ventures (Ex Officio)
  • Brad Gray, President & Chief Executive Officer | NanoStringTechnologies, Inc.
  • Douglas R. Hansmann, PhD (Ex Officio)
  • James B. Hendricks, PhD, President | Seattle Children’s Research Institute
  • Lee Huntsman, PhD, Board Member | Revalesio (Ex Officio)
  • Erik Iverson, President, Business and Operations | Infectious Disease Research Institute (IDRI)
  • Gabe Jones, Student | UW Foster Biotech Club, University of Washington (Ex Officio)
  • Jary J. Krauser, Chief Executive Officer | StratusG Consulting
  • Homer Lane, Executive Director & Chief Financial Officer | Benaroya Research Institute at Virginia Mason (BRI) | Vice President Research, Virginia Mason Medical Center (VMMC)
  • Oren Lang-Furr, Partner Assurance | Ernst & Young LLP
  • Jim Lisbakken, Partner and Chair of Life Sciences Practice Group | Perkins Coie LLP
  • Gustavo Mahler, PhD, Global Chief Operations Officer | CMC Biologics, Inc.
  • Tim Martin, Director of Global Government Affairs | Amgen
  • Brian Mogen, President | Science & Engineering Business Association (SEBA) (Ex Officio)
  • Ron Meyers, MS, JD, Chief Executive Officer | Nexgenia Inc.
  • Jonathan Norris, Managing Director, Life Sciences | Silicon Valley Bank 
  • Robert W. Overell, PhD, President & Chief Executive Officer | PhaseRx, Inc.
  • Craig W. Philips, Executive Vice President, Commercial Operations, President of K-LRB | Kineta
  • David Poston, Chief Operating Officer | Allen Institute for Brain Science
  • Jens U. Quistgaard, PhD, Chairman | Mirabilis Medica
  • Ken Roberts, PhD, Vice Dean of Academic and Community Partnerships| Elson S. Floyd College of Medicine
  • Rhonda Rhyne, President & Chief Executive Officer | Prevencio, Inc. 
  • Mike Ruhl, Vice President, Seattle Market Lead | BioMed Realty Trust
  • Randy Schatzman, Chief Executive Officer | Alder BioPharmaceuticals, Inc.
  • Andrew T. Serafini, PhD, Partner | Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP
  • Lisa G. Shaffer, PhD, FACMG, Chief Executive Officer | Paw Print Genetics, a division of Genetic Veterinary Sciences, Inc.
  • David Stafford, Chief Financial Officer | Physio-Control, Inc.
  • Ken Stuart, PhD, Professor and Founder | Center for Infectious Disease Research (CIDR)
  • Matt Stupfel, General Manager | EKOS Corporation
  • Ronald Thomas, Commercialization Manager | Pacific Northwest National Laboratory- Battelle (PNNL)
  • Francisco R. Velázquez, MD, SM, President and Chief Executive Officer | PAML LLC and PAML Ventures
more Calendar

6/1/2016 » 6/2/2016
2016 Life Science Innovation Northwest (LSINW)

Leadership EDGE for WOMEN

Featured Partners
BioTech Primer Inc.BioTech Primer develops and delivers customized training to the Life Sciences community

Membership Management Software Powered by®  ::  Legal